Personnel Board

Board Members

Dennis B. Carroll
Position: Chairman

Laura Crisafulli
Position: Vice Chair

Vacant Vacant

James Dorval
Position: Alternate

Charles Abrahamson Jr.

Teresa A. Persico Esq.


Shelly A. Leclaire


Meeting Schedule: Monthly on selected dates
Meeting Time: 7:00pm
Location: Room 02
Address: Town Hall, 52 Main Street, Milford

The Milford Personnel Board administers the Personnel By-Laws of the Town of Milford, and implements the Wage and Salary Administration Plan. The Personnel Board consists of five regular members, one of whom is appointed each year by the Board of Selectmen to serve a five-year term, and one alternate member, appointed by Selectmen to serve a three-year term.

Each year, an Analysis of Article 2 positions is prepared prior to the Annual Town Meeting. The Analysis incorporates detailed information regarding incumbent personnel employed in over 110 position titles, along with their assigned departments, appointing authorities, supervisors, classification, compensation grades and steps, lengths of service, current salaries/wages, and anticipated salaries/wages for the coming fiscal year. 

The Personnel Board meets regularly at Milford Town Hall.  Meeting dates, times and locations are posted on the Town Clerk’s official Bulletin Board. Meetings are open to the public.

If you wish to be placed on the meeting Agenda, please contact our clerk for assistance at (508)-400-6575.


Personnel By-Laws



Presentation By Personnel Board on Job Description and Classification

Proposed Amendment to the Wage & Salary Administration Plan

Salary 8 Step Plan Comparing 2015 current plan assuming 2%

Salary 8 Step Plan Comparing 2016 current plan assuming 2%

Salary 8 Step Plan Comparing 2017 current plan assuming 2%

Salary 8 Step Plan Comparing 2018 current plan assuming 2%